Skip to Main Content

Multidisciplinary Studies Advisory Committee

The Multidisciplinary Studies (MDS) Advisory Committee is comprised of representatives from each academic college at Boise State University. Members of the MDS Advisory Committee provide direction for MDS on curriculum changes within their academic colleges, review and approve Individual Degree Plans, and serve as advocates for MDS within their academic colleges.


College of Arts and Sciences

Rick Moore
Professor/Internship Coordinator
rmoore@boisestate.edu
(208) 426-3562


College of Education

AJ Zenkert
Associate Professor/Associate Chair
ajzenkert@boisestate.edu
(208) 426-1624


College of Engineering

Lynn Olson
Advisor/Recruitment Coordinator
lynnolson1@boisestate.edu
(208) 426-2686


Multidisciplinary Studies Graduate/Community Representative

Rick Wold
Director of Trade Spend, Idahoan Foods, LLC
Rick.Wold@gmail.com
(208) 850-8471


College of Business & Economics

Patrick Delana
Chair, Marketing and Finance
pdelana@boisestate.edu
(208) 426-3310


College of Health Sciences

Glenda Hill
Program Director/Pre-Professional Studies
ghill@boisestate.edu
(208) 426-3832


College of Innovation and Design

Heidi Reeder
Director of Certificate in Leadership and Human Relations
hreeder@boisestate.edu
(208) 426-2404


School of Public Service

Laura King
Assistant Professor & Undergraduate Coordinator
lauraking2@boisestate.edu
(208) 426-4146


Ex Officio Members

Peter Risse
Associate Dean/Extended Studies
peterrisse@boisestate.edu
(208) 426-3369

Doug Bullock
Associate Dean/Associate Professor/College of Arts and Sciences
dbullock@boisestate.edu
(208) 426-1414

Vicki Budd
Director/Internship Coordinator/Multidisciplinary Studies
victoriabudd@boisestate.edu
(208) 426-5957